Register :: Log in :: Profile   

styles of swordsmanship

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Samurai Archives Citadel Forum Index // Martial Arts
View previous topic :: View next topic  
hidatade
Rice Farmer
Rice Farmer
Veteran Member

PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 1:36 pm    Post subject: styles of swordsmanship Reply with quote
right now i am studying izu ryu and would like to talk to other practitioners of any style about there views and thoughts so please reply if you are a practitioner
msr.iaidoka
Iaidouka
Iaidouka
Veteran Member

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 3:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
hidatade,

I am an Iaidouka in Musou Shinden Ryuu and a Kendouka. I will gladly talk shop with you. Smile

Peace,

Matt
hidatade
Rice Farmer
Rice Farmer
Veteran Member

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 3:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
hm very interesting can i ask you a question pertaining the use of a technique mainly tsuki but also a miggi chudan cut
msr.iaidoka
Iaidouka
Iaidouka
Veteran Member

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 3:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
hidatade,

Sure, what do you have in mind?

Peace,

Matt
hidatade
Rice Farmer
Rice Farmer
Veteran Member

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 3:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
have you ever seen a sword constructed for tsuki only it has a 4" kissaki and is folded 20 times in 1000 layers (wich could hardly be real unless of bizen origin) have you heard of it and about the miggi side chhodan no kami slash is there an effective way to cut coming from happo stance with out changing feet or repositioning wieght (this is probably a hard question sorry but its so hard to find deticated swordsman ) and im not to good with the spelling or names i apologize for that as well
msr.iaidoka
Iaidouka
Iaidouka
Veteran Member

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 3:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
hidatade,